Facebook is an online social networking service that allows its users to connect with friends and family. It was founded by Mark Zuckerberg on February 4, 2004.
Users create a personal profile, add other users as friends, and exchange messages. They can also join groups, or create their own group, devoted to a particular topic. Posts can be shared publicly or with specific friends
Your Facebook Profile is a collection of information that you choose to share with others. It includes your name, profile picture, gender, networks, user ID, and contact information. You can also choose to add other information, such as your hometown, education, work history, and interests.
Does Facebook delete inactive accounts?
No, Facebook will not delete your account for inactivity. You must do this from your “Account Settings” page. Once deleted, your account cannot be reinstated. All content, including your Timeline, photos, friend lists and other personal data, are deleted.
Can I delete my Facebook account?
Yes. You can deactivate your account from the “Account Settings” page permanently deletes your information from Facebook. The information will remain on their servers for a period of time after deletion to prevent fraud and protect against cyberattacks, but is otherwise deleted. It’s something you must do from your “Account Settings” page. Your account cannot be reinstated once it has been permanently deleted by yourself or by Facebook as a result of violating Facebook Terms & Conditions. All content, including your Timeline, photos, friend lists and other personal data are also deleted when you delete an account.
How long does it take for my profile to be deleted?
There is no official notification from Facebook about the time required for account deletion. It takes up to 90 days to delete a profile from their servers after a user’s personal data is deleted, but the account itself remains visible in search results during this period.
How long does a Facebook account have to be inactive to be deleted?
There is no official notification from Facebook about the time required for account deletion. However, if your account has been inactive for a long period of time, it is possible that you are not able to access it anymore since it may have already been deleted by Facebook.
What happens to my Timeline after I delete my Facebook account?
All content, including your Timeline, photos, friend lists and other personal data are deleted when an account is permanently deleted by yourself or by Facebook as a result of violating its Terms & Conditions.
How do you delete a Facebook account you can’t access?
If your account has been inactive for a long period of time, it is possible that you are not able to access it anymore since it may have already been deleted by Facebook. If this is the case, you can report this issue to Facebook and request that they delete your account for you.
What can I do with my old Facebook account?
You can create an official archive that preserves all your information by downloading your current information or selectively removing certain info. Unfortunately, it’s not possible to simply start over and make a new page “vanilla” without preserving any of your previous content. The archive does allow you to pay selective access, allowing only friends from certain lists or networks. You may also wish to remove content from your timelines such as photos or other posts from others’ timelines if they’re no longer appropriate.
If you have any further questions about deleting your Facebook account, please visit the Facebook Help Center: https://www.facebook.com/help/?ref=pf_con_ps2&tab=3&topic=2602147805554847