Instagram has become an integral part of our lives, but it also comes with some downsides. While we all live for the perfect Instagram story and carefully curated photos on there that tell a more complete version of life events or moments in time; something needs to be said about cyberbullying and harassment which happens quite often when you’re famous enough to have 3 million followers (but not so much if your account was created just last week). To help tackle these issues – as well as know-how many reports will get someone deleted from their preferred social media site-, read below!
As people voice their thoughts and opinions on social media, they overstep the boundaries a lot of times. This can result in content that may be offensive or inappropriate for others to see – but there are consequences when this happens! Instagram has given users an option: Reporting any account containing harassing speech will lead them to suspend said user’s ability to use Facebook until it’s resolved (as long as you don’t remove it yourself). How often should we report these types of offenses before action must inevitably ensue?
What could be the possible reasons for an account being banned?
– Pornography: Instagram is a site where people share photos and videos, many of which are perfectly innocent. However, there are some who post pornographic content which is not only inappropriate for the site but also illegal in some cases.
– Violence: Graphic violence is also not allowed on Instagram, as it can be extremely disturbing and offensive to other users.
– Spam: Posts that are considered spammy or are just trying to sell something are not tolerated on Instagram.
– Hate speech: Any kind of hate speech (including racism, sexism, homophobia, etc) is not allowed on the site.
– Bullying: Bullying is also not allowed on Instagram, and anyone caught doing it will be punished.
So how many reports does it take to get someone banned from Instagram?
Unfortunately, there is no one specific answer to that question. It all depends on the severity of the offense and how often it is reported. However, if you see anything that violates Instagram’s Community Guidelines, be sure to report it! Doing so will help keep the site a safe and friendly place for everyone.[
When you report someone for violating any of these policies, Instagram will review the account and take appropriate action. This could include suspending
Does Instagram actually delete accounts?
Now, the question of whether or not Instagram will actually delete an account is one that needs examining. Here are some facts about what can happen when you report anything on your profile being inappropriate:
– Report twenty times: Instagram will send you a notification saying they removed content because of harassment or bullying. Accounts hosting this kind of behavior may be temporarily restricted.
– Report hundred times: If you see something in your story and hit “report,” Instagram will receive both reports and it will be “escalated” (their term, not ours). The account in question may be blocked/restricted until the issue is resolved.
– Report Five Thousand times: This report leads to the last, but the biggest repercussion- if an account has been reported five thousand times, Instagram will delete the account, no questions asked.
It’s not clear what “inappropriate content” is, as it seems to be a wide umbrella. However, we can infer that anything from violence and sexual content to hate speech could fall under this category. It’s important to remember that any reports against an account will be seen by a human moderator, so make sure you’re reporting something that really crosses the line!
With all of that being said, it’s also important to keep in mind that if you’re reported too many times for things like harassment or bullying (or for any other reason), your account may be blocked or deleted altogether. So be mindful of what you post even if you think it’s funny or no one else will see it!
How to avoid getting banned, blocked or disabled by Instagram?
The best way to stay safe on Insta is to treat it like you would any other social media platform. The key thing to remember is that everything you post lives forever- even if you delete it! So while it feels good in the moment, think about what could happen down the line if someone screencaps or archives your post and spreads it around for all the world to see.- Read more at
When should I report?
You can only report posts after they have been made public, so be aware of how much time has passed before reporting an account. You should not report a user because you disagree with their opinions or find their content offensive.